Minecraft is a game that is constantly updated and Mojang Studios recently showcased some of their feature updates for Minecraft during their Minecraft Live event.
At Minecraft Live, Mojang Studios announced the Caves and Cliffs Update, which is planned to completely rework the caves and significantly change how players will deal with mining.
Minecraft Java 1.16.3 update released and added a large number of items and significantly changed how Minecraft players deal with the Nether. This update added in the Respawn Anchor, which allowed players for the first time to respawn from within the Nether.
The Bedrock edition of Minecraft also gets updated regularly, the Bedrock edition also has been updated to be very similar to the Java Edition with some significant differences that set the Bedrock edition apart.
The most recent update to the Java Edition features no significant changes to the game but does offer changes that Minecraft players will enjoy.
The next update, before the Caves and Cliffs snapshot update, is going to be the 1.16.4 release. The Caves and Cliffs update isn’t planned to come out until the Summer of 2021, so players will have to wait to enjoy the new features.
This 1.16.4 Pre-Release 1 showcases a few technical changes and no gameplay or feature changes, so some Minecraft players might feel inclined to not download it.
The main technical feature that is being tested in this Pre-Release is the new menu called the Social Interactions Screen.
This menu offers a new feature for multiplayer which some may find incredibly useful, especially content creators that often play on public servers. Where they may be bombarded with constant messages from fans that are a bit hyper.
One fantastic feature that this menu offers is the ability to disable chatting with certain players that actually hide any messages that you would receive from them. This feature is perfect for content creators that have to constantly deal with viewers that message them non-stop.
This Pre-Release also features the ability to open the social interaction screen with the ‘P’ key or is completely configurable. Having a player hidden is reset when a player leaves and re-joins the server, meaning that if a player is hidden then re-joins, you’ll need to re-hide them again.
This Pre-Release also looks to fix to main issues, the first is how the Netherite Leggings are textured slightly weird.